DE | EN | FRSucheNavigation öffnen
DE | EN | FRSucheNavigation öffnen
ZUSE - GemeinschaftJRF - Gemeinschaft
Startseite / INSTITUTE / Team

OUR TEAM MAKES THE DIFFERENCE

Research assistants, for example from the fields of civil engineering, environmental engineering, process engineering, mechanical engineering, biology and geography, form the FiW team together with experienced technical and administrative specialists. Together we are responsible and ensure the successful implementation of research and development projects in Germany and abroad and the qualified consulting services. The professional training of our employees is an essential precondition. Student assistants and trainees in the fields of office communication and sewage technology actively complement our team.

MANAGEMENT BOARD

Dr. sc. Dipl.-Ing. Frank-Andreas Weber

CEO
+49 241 80 2 68 25
weber@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

LEADER LEVEL

Dr.-Ing. Natalie Palm

CFO
+49 241 80 2 39 50
palm@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dr.-Ing. Kristoffer Ooms

Head of Environmental Process & Energy Engineering
+49 241 80 2 68 22
ooms@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dipl.-Ing. Manuel Krauß

Head of International Cooperation,
Education & Training

+49 241 80 2 68 43
krauss@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

SENIOR SCIENTISTS

Dr.-Ing. Henry Riße

Wastewater, Energy, Ressource Efficiency
+49 241 80 2 68 18
risse@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Kirchhof

Sustainable Development
+49 241 80 2 68 25
kirchhof@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dr. rer. nat. Hans-Georg Meiners

Education & Training
+49 241 80 2 68 25
meiners@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dr. rer. nat. Azzedine Maaroufi

Sustainable Development
+49 241 80 2 68 25
maaroufi@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

SCIENTIFIC & TECHNICAL STAFF

Sofia Andrés-Zapata, M.Sc.

Wastewater
+49 241 80 2 68 41
andres-zapata@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dipl.-Ing. Daniel Bastian

Wastewater
+49 241 80 2 79 79
bastian@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Jule Blankenstein, B.Sc.

Energy
+49 241 80 2 68 49
blankenstein@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Mark Braun, M.Sc.

Climate Change Adaptation, Water Tarifs
+49 241 80 2 68 46
braun@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Carl Fritsch, M.Sc.

Energy
+49 241 80 2 39 55
fritsch@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Vivien Heider, M.Sc.

Climate Change Adaptation,
Surface Waters & Water Quality

+49 241 80 2 68 50
heider@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Matthias Hirt, M.Sc.

Climate Change Adaptation, Digitalisation,
Student Research Projects & Theses

+49 241 80 2 68 40
hirt@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Magnus Hoffmann, M.Sc.

Digitalisation, Surface Waters & Water Quality
+49 241 80 2 66 06
hoffmann@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Thekla Eleonore Hövel, M.Sc., M.Sc.

Climate Change Adaptation,
Sustainable Development

+49 241 80 2 68 26
hoevel@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Marc Jansen

Waste Water
+49 241 80 2 39 53
jansen@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Ahlem Jomaa, M.Sc.

Sustainable Development, 
Education & Training

+49 241 80 2 39 51
jomaa@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Sebastian Kerger, M.Sc.

Wastewater
+49 241 80 2 68 23
kerger@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Philipp Knollmann, M.Sc.

Digitisation, Surface Waters & Water Quality
+49 241 80 2 79 78
knollmann@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Dipl.-Ing. Alejandra Lenis

Wastewater, Energy
+49 241 80 2 68 42
lenis@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Daniel Löwen, M.Sc.

Energy, Water Tarifs, Research Transfer
+49 152 01 58 99 10
loewen@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Evelyn Mathyl, B.Sc.

Ressource Efficiency,
Sustainable Development

+49 241 80 2 69 26
mathyl@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Rona Michaelis, M.Sc.

Surface Waters & Water Quality,
Sustainable Development

+49 241 80 2 68 20
michaelis@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Janine Möller, M.Sc.

Sustainable Development,
Education & Training

+49 241 80 2 68 38
moeller@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Juan Ramirez, M.Sc.

Surface Waters & Water Quality,
Digitalisation

+49 241 80 2 68 19
ramirez@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Jochen Schunicht

Education & Training
+49 172 23 54 13 0
schunicht@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Sophia Schüller, M.Sc.

Surface Waters & Water Quality,
Sustainable Development

+49 241 80 2 68 17
schueller@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Jocelyn Sobiech, B.Sc.

Energy
+49 241 80 2 68 25
sobiech@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Eleni Teneketzi, M.Eng. M.Sc.

Climate Change Adaptation,
Surface Waters & Water Quality

+49 241 80 2 66 22
teneketzi@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Nathalie Timpe, B.Sc.

Wastewater
+49 241 80 2 68 25
timpe@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Leon Trojan, B.Sc.

Digitalisation
+49 241 80 2 68 45
trojan@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Fabio Voit, M.Sc.

Energy
+49 241 80 2 68 47
voit@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

MANAGEMENT, ADMINISTRATION & COMMUNICATION

Sascha Bertram

IT Administration
+49 241 80 2 68 32
bertram@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Yazgül Cinar

Secretariat
+49 241 80 2 68 24
cinar@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Tanja Dohr

Media Communication
+49 241 80 9 15 16
dohr@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Marion Gärtner

Financial Accounting
+49 241 80 2 68 33
gaertner@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Robert Gerick

IT Administration
+49 241 80 2 68 32
gerick@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Claudia Jansen

Human Resources
+49 241 80 2 66 24
c.jansen@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Sabine Meier

Media Communication
+49 241 80 9 15 16
meier@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Christoph Mund

Building & Technology
+49 162 23 52 80 9
mund@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Ramona Keutgen

Financial Accounting
+49 241 80 2 39 68
keutgen@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Fabian Nawrath, B.A.

Film & Photography
+49 241 80 9 15 16
nawrath@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Lina Pinna

Trainee for office management
+49 241 80 2 68 25
pinna@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Oliver Pötter

IT Administration
+49 241 80 2 68 32
poetter@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Bernd Schulte

Financial Accounting
+49 241 80 2 68 33
schulte@fiw.rwth-aachen.de

Philipp Seyn

Financial Accounting
+49 241 80 2 39 69
seyn@fiw.rwth-aachen.de